InstaFriday

Wow that week went fast!! In about 3 weeks we will take possession of our new house and will be moving the week after that so we have time to paint and carpet and build the all important gate to contain our very naughty dog, Rosie.

Ok so on with the show, I am linking up with Jeanett from Life Rearranged, following are a few snaps from the past week.  Her links won’t be up yet as it is still Thursday in the US but check back later and you can see what other Instagramers have been up to.

IMG_1153

This is from my cousins 30th Birthday party, she hosted High Tea at a church hall and purchased/borrowed about 60 gorgeous tea cup sets.  I loved the deco feel of mine.  Shame we couldn’t keep them!  It was a lovely afternoon.

IMG_1180

In the lead up to our move, hubby and I cleared out the garage and made 3 (yes 3!) trips to the tip, I certainly do not want to pack or move stuff that has been in our garage for 7 years! If I haven’t needed it in the past 7 years I am sure I can live without it.  But how could I get rid of this gem without a photo! Gotta love the digital age!

IMG_1177

Here in Sydney last Sunday was NRL Grand final day and our team the Manly Sea Eagles were up against the NZ Warriors, so we went to our friends house to watch it on the big screen!  Sea Eagles won!  Good day all round!

IMG_1182

Here is Alex playing on the sand at Queenscliff, it looks so gorgeous but it was a bit blustery and chilly out of the sun.

IMG_1184IMG_1186

Two pics of Alex helping chuck out all the rubbish at the tip.  Yay to getting rid of it all!

IMG_1210IMG_1212

And finally we have evidence of how naughty our dog Rosie really is. It was raining this morning so I relented and let Rosie stay inside for a few hours. This is the result…naughty puppy 😛

PS The orange bag was filled with rubbish from one of the cupboards I cleaned out, she also got my empty handbag and my husbands lunchbox from yesterday that was left on the dining table.

One response to “InstaFriday

Leave a Reply

