Scrap the boys revisited

About 4 years ago I would regularly submit my scrapbook layouts to the Scrap the Boys blog, well things have changed a little over there since then but they still have great challenges for layouts about boys.  So I was already at my scrap desk doing my card and thought well why not submit a layout to the June challenge which happens to be a colour challenge using red, aqua, yellow and white.

So once again I have used my trusty new iPhone to take and send myself the photo of the layout.

Journaling reads

When Sam was in Year 1 he received an award at the school speech day at the end of the year. We celebrated with a mini party with cake and a small gift.  Here are some of the mini drawings he made with his gift. They have been on the kitchen door since then! Well done buddy. Photos and drawings 2005  Words 2011

When I looked through photos today I found these and I remembered about the roll of drawings that was still on the kitchen door.  So much has happened since then and sometimes I wonder why I keep these things and then I make a layout and understand why.

Summer Card Camp 2011

As I mentioned in my last post I am participating in the Summer Card Camp 2011 and every week we will be given a set of colours to work with and here are this weeks colours…

This one was a little tricky for me as I don’t use these colours very often, however my recent Basic Grey kits helped me out somewhat.  So here it is…and thanks to Camera + for my fun polaroid style photo, even on a grey day in Sydney.